Dreams… Again

I was watching this American Idol- Giving It Back episode just now. The show was touching throughout. Its about raising funds for the kids in America and Africa. But the most intruguing part, there was a quote in the show.

Every 3 seconds, a child dies of extreme poverty. Every 30 seconds, a child is orphaned by AIDS

It really saddens me. And it really makes me reflect back on the life that I had. I am so much better off than a lot of people in the world.

If I get the change, one day I want to go to Africa and help out. Take pictures with them and shoot video clips like them celebrities. Then show the whole world what a good person I am.

Hah! Seriously, I want to make a difference. Change things a lil’ bit.

Leave a Reply

