Despair and Disappointment

Final exam results are out. And to be honest, I am really sad. No, more than sad. I’m devastated, dissapointed and shocked. Yes, that would be it. I expected a far better result. Internal marks were fairly good. And that is why I let myself to hope. Hope for a better score. When your hopes are high, you are bound to fall harder.

It is times like this that I feel cheated. C-H-E-A-T-E-D

I’d done my best. But sometimes, the best is just not enough.

Maybe I am just not smart enough.

Well that explains it all. Now I can stop working so hard.

One thought on “Despair and Disappointment

Leave a Reply

