The House of Bunny

I have never in a million years thought that I would watch The House of Bunny. I felt it would be a waste of money watching that movie, even the name sounds weird. I wanted to watch Pathology at first but time wasn’t on my side. I don’t know what made me change my mind, I bought the tickets for The House of Bunny instead. I was too desperate.

At the start of the movie I was knew it. It was a copy of Legally Blonde and I instantly missed that movie. I was sceptically, I thought “This would be no match against Legally Blonde.” Boy, was I in for a surprise!!

The movie kicked off with a story of Shelly, an orphan who was never in the spotlight. She is the unnoticeable nerd type and never adopted. When she turned 17, she went to live in Playboy mansion. And that’s when all the fun *with boobies involved* started. Shelly is this typical goofy dumb blonde. After 10 years, she turns 27 (59 years in bunny years) and got kicked out of Playboy mansion.

Being homeless, she stumbled upon a sorority house in need of a housemother. The Zeta Alpha Zeta is fulled with geeky girls. It was all laughter from thereon. Shelley having to growl everyone’s name in order to remember it, is the most funny part of all. I won’t be spoiling the movie by letting the cat out of the bag.

This movie had me laughing sooo hard, popcorns flew everwhere. I laughed til I cry, and I nearly choked myself to death laughing. At the end of the show, my stomach ache like hell. And that is how funny the movie is. Its nice watching a silly movie once in a while.

What I like most about this movie is that, it shows that even geeky nerdy weird girls can turn out pretty cool and funky. Don’t judge a book by its cover, eh?

The House Bunny is, as the title suggests, just simple fluffy fun. I’m giving this, 5 out of 5!

Rating:

Leave a Reply

