Ailurophobia

Ailurophobia simply means fear of cats. And… I am an ailurophobes. I don’t hate or loathe cats. Most people don’t believe that I’m afraid of cat, some are annoyed because they think I am faking. Especially when they know that I have three dogs at home. Ironic isn’t it?

I thought I got over this phobia. Apparently not.

I surfed the net not too long ago for the causes of ailurophobia and found out an interesting fact. Alexander the Great, Genghis Khan, Hitler, Julius Caesar and Mussolini are all ailurophobes. It seems I’m not the only one afraid of cats!

5 thoughts on “Ailurophobia

  1. I am working for a TV show looking for women with ailurophobia. We have a professional therapist ready to work with you and cure you of your phobia. It is for a well-known women’s network. We are casting until March 16. I’d love to talk with you about your fear of cats.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

