Photography

I was always captivated by pictures like this… 

City Lights

Bus Trail

 
Light Trail

Light Trail

City Light

City Light

And then I’d be going Geez, how do they do that? They are sooo clever! Lookie, cool colours. Awww… I thought they were photoshop-ping or something. But today, I stumbled upon an article that describes how to use long exposure, aperture and ISO to get trails of light, like above.

Quickly charged the digital camera. Changed shutter speed to 60/10 secs, F Number: F/5.6 andFocal Length: 6 mm. ISO 50. Fumbled with my w810i’s camera light.

And I got this!

 

Infinity

Infinity

 

Stella

Stella

 

This was my first attempt. After years of figuring out how to. Played with the exposure, ISO and aperture. Jargons jargons! It is fun playing with the light like that (: 

I needed to kill time and didn’t have mood to finish my Industrial and Environmental Biotechnology assignment.

Last picture. Just one more before I retreat for the night.

Can you fix my h-e-a-rt?

Can you fix my h-e-a-r-t?

 Do, do, do you got a first aid kit handy?
Do, do you know how to patch up a wound? Tell me.
Are, are, are, are you, are you patient, understand?
Cause I might need some time to clear the hole on my heart and I

Can you fix my H-E-A-R-T?
Cause it’s D-A-M-A-G-E-D

So, how you gonna fix it, fix, it, fix it?

Check out –> Hemmy <– for cooler photos of light trail!

2 thoughts on “Photography

Leave a Reply

