Kids Pt. 9

Sharing stories of me when I was younger.

It was my first day at Sekolah Kebangsaan (P) Methodist, Raub. All my friends from kindergarden had gone to other school, leaving me alone in the class.

Then, teacher entered the classroom. “Murid- murid, saya nak kamu semua melukis pada hari ini“, said the teacher. I wasn’t really thrilled at all. The other kids were smiling from ear to ear. Because I hated loath drawing oh-so-much.

But anyhow, I complied. Colour pencils and drawing paper was given to each of us. I drew and drew and drew. Liking it more and more. By the time the teacher came to check on our progress, I finished mine! “This will surely impress her. It’s fantabulous!“, I thought.

She came to my seat. My heart raced, and I showed her my masterpiece.

My masterpiece

My Masterpiece

Hahahah!! Kenapa lukis macam tue. Tengok kawan awak lukis, itu barulah cantik. Hahaha!!“, said the teacher.

And so I looked over, the Indian girl next to me was still drawing. “What does she has that I don’t?“, I thought angrily, full of hatred.

This is her’s

Her drawing

Her Drawing

Honestly, I don’t see any difference. No, no difference at all. Teacher must be blind.

From that moment on, I hated that Indian girl. I envy her too. She was my first enemy. First day, first enemy. From that moment on, I copied her drawing for every art class up until I was in Form 3.

Needless to say, I got D- for all drawing and art exams. The best I got was B-

I loath drawing oh-so-much.

 

 

 

 

 

The Indian girl is now my bff. Ironic!

I enjoy beating and bullying her. Revenge is so sweet!

Oh! She took art lessons, so it wasn’t a fair match. She is now pursuing Architecture in Lim Kok Wing too. Not fair at all.

Leave a Reply

