Fly.fm Cash Call

I feel stupid.

I wanted to win some cold hard cash. Fly.fm is having this Cash Call contest where (according to the recorded message playing over and over again)

Type in C.A.S.H and send it to trippple three doouble nine. It’s the Cash call hour.

So I did exactly that. Send gazillions of sms-es. *Few ringgit in exchange for few hundred, is a good deal*

Waited whole day. Practiced my money-winning-speech whole day. *insert big grin here*

Sometimes when you repeat the sentence way too many times, the sentence don’t make sence and you get tongue tied. It’s true and scientifically proven. Gah! I spent whole day mumbling.

Fly fm! Malaysia’s hottest music. Fly fm! Malaysia’s hottest music. Fly fm! Malaysia’s hottest music. Fly fm! Malaysia’s hottest music. (x10)
After 10 times…

Feelai affff aan! Maleisiass ‘ottest music. Feelai affff aan! Maleisiass ‘ottest music.Feelai affff aan! Maleisiass ‘ottest music.

As soon as I start saying “Feelai affff aan! Maleisiass ‘ottest music.“, I can’t change it back. So I’m stuck with being a silly chick who can’t pronouce right. Hey, they didn’t say you have to pronouce it right to win what! 

In the end, nobody called.

I just found out that you have to go to Fly.fm’s website and register your frigging number.

 

I feel stupid. Period!

Leave a Reply

