Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V

One could say my life itself has been one long soundtrack. Music was my life, music brought me to life, and music is how I will be remembered long after I leave this life. When I die there will be a final waltz playing in my head that only I can hear.

 Irish student hoaxes world’s media with florid but phony quote from dead French composer

This Yahoo! news caught my attention. Journalists fooled! Moral of the story is don’t believe everything you find from the internet. I’m bewildered to learn that there are people who actually believe 100% everything they get off the net. “Oh, I found this from the internet. Internet does not lie“. Pssh! 

 Ah, right now I’m remisicing the joy of cut and paste… Those were the days. One thing I learn from the gazillion lab reports and assignments is to cite references. Signing off this post with one. 😎

 
Reference
1. Pogatchnik S., 2009. Irish student hoaxes world’s media with florid but phony quote from dead French composer. [Online]. Available from: <http://hosted.ap.org/dynamic/stories/E/EU_IRELAND_WIKIPEDIA_HOAXER?SITE=WIJAN&SECTION=HOME&TEMPLATE=DEFAULT> [Accessed: 12th May 2009].
 
 
3 thoughts on “Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V

Leave a Reply

