Fear Factor

If fear was not a factor…

I will absolutely say what I really want to say. No holding back.

I know I am a person with low self-confidence. I hold back so much on so many thing. I hate that I can’t do something without first thinking what other people would say or think. And in the end, not doing what I want.

I hate that I dare not say what I want to say because I have the need to be accepted. In everything. And then at the end of the day, I would regret that I did not voice out my thoughts. I know that I am a hypocrite. I don’t like being a hypocrite.

When I’ve mustered up enough confidence to say something, it is always too late. When I want to say something, I know that whatever comes out of my mouth has been replayed over and over again in my brain.

Few years back when I first started a blog, I wanted it to be the place for me to pen down my thoughts. As time goes by, people I know starts reading my blog and somehow along the line I stopped writing what I really wanted to write. Because I know the next day, I would have to face them. They would know. I would be striped naked. Every thoughts and every feeling out in the open. And thus the blog deviates from it’s original purpose.

 

 

If fear was not a factor…

I will be who I want to be. That is I want to do.

 

 

 

Someday, one of these days, I will be comfortable in my own skin.

One thought on “Fear Factor

  1. I found your blog via a search.. What caught my eye is the whole “comfortable in your own skin” piece because that is literally what I do as a coach – help people get comfortable in their own skin….. Fear can be an immobilizer or it can become a friend and teacher. Really, it is true. I would’ve thought this was BS myself in the past, until I made changes in my own life. You might enjoy my free eCourse 5 Steps to Turn Your Fear into Freedom at http://www.thepaulagcompany.com/feartofreedom

    I offer this simply because I know how powerful it can be…

Leave a Reply

