Panic Attack

Had a four hours break after lab and I decided it’s better to go home, get a nap and take lunch before going back in.

I don’t like eating alone. But I am slowly getting used to it. The stares and awkwardness of eating alone is now tolerable.

What’s worse than eating alone?

Eating with a crazy person. Not crazy like, behaving stupidly weirdly crazy. But crazy as in crazy like an insane person. I didn’t know at first that the guy is crazy. So, I automatically let him share the table.

At first, I thought to myself, “Wow, he smells bad. Must be sweating due to work“. Then the guy started laughing. He was halfway through his chicken rice. Laughing laughing laughing with rice stuffed inside his mouth. Laughing laughing til the rice all catapulted in front of my bowl of noodle.

I lost my appetite.

He then started mumbling like he is talking to someone. And started waving his hands here and there excitedly.

And then it hit me. “Oh shit! He is crazy! OMG, no wonder he smells so bad!”.

I so so so so wanted to move to another table. But the place is packed. I didn’t dare look up, I didn’t dare look at him. I was scared that when he sees my disgusted + scared expression, it will provoke him.

From then on, there were many silly thoughts running through my mind. Orang gila has super power strength. What if he suddenly attack me? Will he sit closer? OMG OMG OMG OMG. What if he talks to me, what do I do? Oh no, he’s still laughing. What if he comes and molest me? How do I tell people that I’ve been molested? What if I got raped? Oh no, how how how? If I go now will he stand up and follow me? Will he sit in my car too? What to do? What to do? What to do? What to do? What to do? What to do?

Needless to say, my mind wandered far far away.

Enough is enough! I’m not going to sit here, eat my noodles and pretend like its nothing. I have to eat up all my fishball first before I go. Sip, Stella sip. Sip faster, don’t care about the brain freeze. Ok, drink’s finish. Take car keys and gogogogo. Don’t be too obvious.

I was relieved when I got the car safely, his smell still lingering. Glad that he didn’t followed me like I thought he would. Jeez, I regret so much going back home.

It was a scary experience. Phew, what a day!

3 thoughts on “Panic Attack

    • I don’t think he is pretending. Lols, it was very real. It was a scary scary encounter. I’m so traumatised that I don’t really like going to that coffeeshop anymore. Haha.

Leave a Reply

