When opportunity come knocking, I froze… And might as well shut the door close. Automatic reaction, one which I am regretting now.

The three of us was talking about careers. And I might have slipped out that I kindof regret taking this course. He said that it’s not too late and that I can start over again.

I was caught off guard. This is the thing I’m dying to hear but do not have the courage to voice out. And when finally I was asked, my mind went totally blank.

It’s not because it is the ‘I’m happy excited’ kind of surprise.

It’s because, at age of 21, I still don’t know what I want in life.

It’s pretty depressing.

Leave a Reply

