Missing something

I’ve got it all, but I feel so deprived. I go up, I come down and I’m emptier inside. What is this thing that I feel like I’m missing and why can’t I let it go. I’ve got the time and I’m wasting it slowly. Here in this moment I’m half-way out the door. Onto the next thing, I’m searching for something that’s missing. Why am I feelin’ like there’s something I missed…. Always… Always… There’s gotta be more to life than chasing down every temporary high to satisfy me. Cause the more that I’m trippin’ out thinkin’ there must be more to life. Well it’s life, but I’m sure… There’s gotta be more.

More to life, Stacie Orrico.

Enough said.

 

Leave a Reply

