I Will Survive

I heard my aunt said,

“I love and enjoy what I am doing so much”.

She doesn’t know how much I envy her. To be doing what she loves and enjoying it.

As much as I dislike what I am doing, I have held on for nearly a year. What used to be fulfilling and enjoyable is now a burden. I nearly forgot how much I enjoyed it and the sense of achievement at the end of the day.

Not lately though. Nearly everyday and everything about it makes me want to quit.

Why am I here still? As much as I hate to admit it, it is all because of my ego. I do not want to be a quitter, like those who have gave up and left. I don’t have to prove anything to anyone. I am here because I made a silent promise to myself that I can make it.

This isn’t what I signed up for. But hey, life is not about holding a good hand. It’s about playing a bad hand well.

I will persevere!

One day, just one of these days, I will have the chance to tell the world that,

“I enjoy and love what I am doing”

My turn will come. Aja aja fighting!

20110815-123352.jpg
Birthday this year, memorable in it’s own twisted way.

Leave a Reply

