2011

It’s already twenty-twelve. I’ve been meaning to write an entry before the year ended. Sadly and obviously I’ve failed to do so. Mainly because, I don’t have time which is also the excuse for all other things I didn’t manage to do.

And so, in the spirit of the new year, I’m making a resolution. This year, I will make time for more stuff other than work. I won’t let work suck the life out of me and bury myself in work.

Let’s see how well that goes.

To sum up 2011 in a word, it would be stress-work-tired-frustrated. I know I know, that isn’t exactly one word. There’s 12 months in a year, meaning 365 days! Certainly need more than a word to sum up the year 😉

Working life is definitely not what I had expected. I’m still learning the ropes to success. And I’ve got a long journey ahead of me. 2011 also packs a lot of new adventures for me. I’ve certainly crossed a lot of things out of my to-do list (yes, I have a list of things to do before I die).

Highlights of the year (in no chronological order)

  • see dolphins
  • see whales
  • see kangaroos
  • get an iPhone
  • graduate
  • bought a spanking new car
  • felt what it’s like having seasick and vomiting my guts out
  • stopped by police one to many time
  • car accidents
  • traveling few places in a short period of time
  • met a lot of new people. Some strange some weird some quiet some gets on my nerve
  • backstabbed
  • lost a family member
  • All in all, I grew a lot. Growth in aspect of maturity in thinking and my view on things. Growth in terms of confidence in myself and in other people. All this growth, but I still act like a kid. And I think this will never change. It’s not necessary a bad thing. There’s too much complication in life and a lighter side makes it more bearable.

    Happy New Year!

    Leave a Reply

    