It’s amazing how one person, unknowingly, stood up to take the challenge when another lets it slip away. This is another wake up call for me to never judge a book by its cover. When I met you, I never knew you had it in you. Thought you would have known better and would quit. Yet, you surpassed all my expectations and more. Your work bespeaks your personality. Your humility, works wonders. I wish to see what you have in store, although time may not allow it.

Love is in the air. Wedding invitations and news all over the place. Whilst I am happy for the lovebirds, one thing bugged me. Phrase from a love song,

Looking back as lovers go walking past all of my life, wondering how they met and what makes it last. If I found the place would I recognize the face?

Would I? I would. But then as history shows, I am a quitter. When the going gets tough, I go hiding. Gah! I need someone stronger than my indecisions and indecisiveness. Love is so overrated. I’m happy having just me.

Leave a Reply

