Hello Goodbye

My two months is up. Just two months ago, I finally muster up enough courage to make this decision. A decision that has been hard to make; decision that puts an end to all this. But I guess all good things must come to an end. So here I am, bidding goodbye to a memorable chapter.

Goodbye to you, the place where I’ve shed tears, of joy, laughters and sadness. Unknowingly, this is where I’ve found a part of myself. Learning every step of the way, making mistakes after mistakes, working and neglecting everything and everyone around me. All part of the working life. I learn to be independent, learn to think of others, of consequences and of betterment. Working, is not as easy as I thought it would be. There were times when I wanted to give up, to just break down and return home. But I am glad that I went through the rough patches, if not, I wouldn’t know the sense of accomplishment you feel after the storm.

Work isn’t all bad. With time I was able to feel at home. I know without a doubt that this is what I will miss most. Feeling like you belong, you matter, you count. A lot of happy times. All this l owe it to the ever so friendly people there. All whom I call friends. Ahh… This bunch of silly, ridiculous, caring little humans. Little humans because… yes, I am Gulliver amongst them. Yet, I feel we are one. I know in the back of my mind, they have my back.

I will definitely miss our sudden sing-along moments. Especially when it’s late at night and LMFAO come on the iPod. Everyday I’m shuffling! or I’m sexy and I know it. I’d miss dancing with them. I’d miss smacking the light out of them, pinching people, chasing people. I’d miss the times we gang up to laugh at a person, though usually it ends up laughing at me. I’d miss how we back up each other when times are tough.

There’s a lot that I would miss. But most of all, the one thing I will miss the most is you.

You, who unknowningly, became important in my life. Jean Jing, Ah Por, Yee Ping, Loli, Chu Chu Pig, Glass/Taufu, Chu Chai, Mera, Mawarni buntut besar, Shidah, Aini, Hui Kee and Baie.

Friends are helpful not only because they will listen to us, but because they will laugh at us; Through them we learn a little objectivity, a little modesty, a little courtesy; We learn the rules of life and become better players of the game

-Will Durant

I am finally leaving home, spreading my wings to see what the world has to offer. Truth be told, I am scared. Yet I know this is what I need to do. It may be a mistake, may not be but I need to do it nevertheless.

Til we meet again, friends!

The pain of parting is nothing compared to the joy of meeting again

-Charles Dickens

Leave a Reply

