To err is human

I can totally understand the need to double park. The lack of car park space is nothing but old news.

I can totally understand that you’ve forgotten to leave your number behind so I can call you in case whatever national matter you needed to deal with took more than the 1 minute you estimated. Maybe you just needed to grab some stuff from the store. Maybe you just wanted to drop some stuff to a friend.

I can totally understand that you may not be able to hear the sound of me honking for 5 whole minutes. I even apologize that my honk isn’t loud enough to reach wherever you are.

What I can’t stand however, is the fact that you can still stroll to your car, go one round around your car, inspecting it like a busybody onlooker, watch me continue to honk a few more times… then decide to take out the car key and slowly get into the car and drive away.

Bravo, bravo, bravo.

Leave a Reply

